Languages supported by Windows

Q: What are the languages supported by Windows?

A: Windows 2000 supported Devanagari and Tamil scripts. Hindi, Sanskrit, Marathi and Konkani use Devanagari script. Windows XP added Kannada, Telugu, Gujarati and Punjabi. SP2 for XP added Malayalam and Bengali. Urdu is also available. Recently Nepali has been given separately for download. Oriya and Assamese are yet to be added.

Leave a Reply